Shortlisted designs

Explore designs from the finalists of the Harbour Park Design Competition

In 2023, a two-stage competition to design Harbour Park attracted over 70 expressions of interest from landscape architects across the globe. Five finalists were shortlisted, tasked to deliver concept designs for the future waterfront park that integrated First Nations design principles with Barangaroo’s commitment to exceptional public spaces, design excellence, art, culture, and sustainability. Here are those designs.

AKIN - the winning design

Design by Yerrabingin, Architectus, ARUP, Studio Chris Fox, Jacob Nash, and Flying Fish Blue.

Learn about AKIN's winning design for the new Harbour Park.

Angelo Candalepas and Associates

Design by Angelo Candalepas and Associates, Teresa Moller Landscape Studio, Jonathan Jones, Michael Hromek (WSP), and Jane Irwin Landscape Architect.

ASPECT Studios

Design by ASPECT Studios, with Bangawarra, Brook Andrew and Collins and Turner.


Design by OCULUS, DS+R, COLA Studio, Jiwah, Flynn, Yhonnie Scarce, Jazz Money, Joel Davison, OCP Architects, Atelier Ten, and Enspire.

PWP Landscape Architecture and CLOUSTON Associates

Design by PWP Landscape Architecture, CLOUSTON Associates, Blaklash, AJC Architecture, Urban Art Projects, Re-Right Collective, Claire Healy and Sean Corderio.